Officers

Elders

The elders are elected by the congregation to be servant leaders and shepherds of God’s people.   They guide the direction and outreach of the church, oversee its teaching and worship, and care for the spiritual needs of the members.  Please contact them if you need counsel or prayer.

Elders currently on the Session

 

Brad Eidson     256-709-0600

be@eidsoninc.com        

Phil Gatlin     256-339-1756

philgatlin@bellsouth.net

Jonathan Haynes     256-339-2856

   jonathan.a.haynes@gmail.com

Linton Newlin     256-531-6008

   lnewlin@magellanhealth.com

Steve Nyquist     205-907-2326

   steve@salientmd.com

Wes Rakestraw     256-636-0929

                    wes.rakestraw@wallacestate.edu

Shane Sheffield     256-531-7087

   ssheff3@gmail.com 

 Steve Turner     256-590-6234

turner1898@yahoo.com

Andrew Siegenthaler     256-531-5504

   andrew@christcovenantcullman.org

        

Deacons

The deacons are elected by the congregation to assist the elders, primarily by caring for the physical and material needs of church members.  They also extend the love and generosity of Christ to those outside the church.  Please contact them if you or someone you are concerned about has a physical or material need.

Deacons who are currently on the Diaconate

 

Dale Bright     256-708-0061

dale@sjaonline.com  

Johnny Cook     256-338-8085

   jcook@premierbankofthesouth.com

Mike Durhan     205-647-3703

mdurhan@hughes.net   

Kent Howze     256-338-2327

khowze@peoplesbankal.com

James Laminack     256-339-0254

   j.laminack5955@gmail.com

Scott Lewis     256-339-7238

   slewisjr@mindspring.com

John Nyquist     256-339-9578       

 john@salientmd.com

Wyatt Pettus     256-426-9290

  wyattpettus@gmail.com

 Daren Rakestraw     256-497-5342

   daren.rakestraw@pilgrimspride.com        

Bo Shirey     256-347-6136

boshirey@bellsouth.net